Posted by: mummystuff | March 28, 2012

Random Facts About Me

I thought this might be a fun thing to do. Us Twitter folk chat all day and all night (ok, perhaps not THAT much, but some of us can talk a lot!)

Anyway, I’m going to tell you some random (perhaps boring) facts about me that you may not yet know.

Here we go…

I’m 36 this year. I don’t look it or feel it.

I have a fear of people walking behind me.

I prefer autumn and winter over spring and summer. I don’t enjoy the heat that summer brings.

I’m terrified of wasps and bees. I made the council remove a bush at the bam o my house a couple of years ago because it was always full of wasps and I screamed every time I got out of the car and headed for the gate.

I’m half Scottish. My Mum was from Glasgow. I have a slight accent (it’s become more faint over time but to my dismay) – words like blouse, eight, no all have a ‘twang’. I was called ‘Jock’ and ‘Och aye the noo’ at school.

I grew up not wanting kids, mostly because the thought of giving birth scared the bejesus out of me.

I was a Brosette. I still love Matt and Luke.

My son is not called Luke after Luke Goss. I happened to meet a ‘Matt’ through pure co-incidence and we both liked the name Luke for a boy.

I hate slugs and snails. I can barely look at them. They literally repulse me.

I’m Team Edward 😉

I love snow. I want to visit Lapland one day.

I lost my Mum when I was just 20. She was 42.

I have a lump in my stomach which is apparently a muscle. I spent months in 2006 worrying myself sick that I had cancer.

I don’t know how to use a PC now. I’ve spent 12 years using Apple Macs and find Windows pretty alien.

I’ve been with Matt almost 12 years. We aren’t married. Yet.

I love blogging, but nobody ever reads them. (Lol)

My favourite band was Wet Wet Wet. I went to many of their concerts but since having Luke, my interest has waned.

I love reading. The latest books I read were The Hunger Games trilogy.

I’ve travelled to Spain, Greece, USA, France as Canada, but whilst I enjoy holidays, I prefer to stay closer to home these days.

I like to go to the cinema as much as possible. If I really love a movie I will go more than once to see it.

My family are my life. I love my fiancé, son, sister (and her family) and Dad more than anything in the world.

I couldn’t sleep with any hint of a light or sound in the bedroom until Luke came along. Now I need some form of noise and don’t mind lights so much.

I don’t have a favourite colour.

I saw Take That last year at Wembley (twice). The first night was literally one of the best nights of my life.

I don’t have a favourite food but I love mixed salt and sweet popcorn.

I watched ‘Eclipse’ and ‘Breaking Dawn’ 8 times each at the cinema.

I’d love to train to be a florist but my fear of bees as wasps means I never would.

I want to die old. Really old, but not so old I’m insane.

Responses

  1. so many of these could be me!
    turning 36, fear of wasps, twilight fan, love winter and would love to give up teaching to be a florist!

    • Perhaps we are the same person! #freaky lol 😉

  2. Yay a Twilight fan and book lover. I love the hunger games books…I take it you have seen the film?
    I have nominated you for a 7×7 award if you fancy it?
    Hope you accept you can find the details here: http://wp.me/p1MMFL-6E

    enjoy
    Emma x x x

  3. Am 34 and don’t look it but feel 48! I was a Brosette but liked Matt, loved WWW, would love to train to be a florist as my Bampi was one. Also petrified of wasps but not bees. Bees have the decency to die after the sting you

  4. I’m 15 years older. Convinced I’m only a year or two older than you..
    Mum was 40.
    I spent a year worrying.
    Probably brushed passed you as we watched film after film.. though I don’t go as much as I used to. or want to. The dream one day the film(s) of my book(s)will be in the cinemas..

    great post.


Let me know your thoughts! They're always welcome.

Categories

